Skip to Main Content

DNP Research Support

Contact Us

Questions? Contact the librarians at:
asc-thevirtuallibrarian@post.edu

Indexes Outside the Library (not full-text)

The following resources are indexes. (Not full-text)

Welcome, DNP Students

The library has resources to support students in all DNP specializations.

Access all sections of the library through the links in the footer at the bottom of this page. 

There are nearly 45,000 full-text journals and over 61,000 books in the databases linked in the A-Z List of Databases 

Search options for finding Nursing Journals in the Library:

For additional guidance on topics like Nursing Theory, PICOT Tips and Understanding Scholarly Research, consult the links at the bottom of the page.

Questions? Contact the librarians at: asc-thevirtuallibrarian@post.edu. Help is available 7 days a week.

Recommended Resources in the Library

The following licensed library databases contain filtered evidence-based practice content in the form of literature reviews, systematic reviews, meta-analyses, clinical practice and clinical trials. 
Many databases have search and results limiters for narrowing to evidence-based practice.  
Find 
Program Resources
Research Aids
College Services

A-Z List of Databases

Business Plans & Case Studies

DNP Project Digital Repository

Faculty Resources

How to Access Other Libraries

Library Homepage 

Mobile Apps 

Multimedia

News & Current Events

Reference Service Policy

RefWorks

Video Tutorials

Black History & Culture

Clinical Practice Guidelines

DNP Research Support

Evidence Based Practice

Florence Nightingale Resources

General Education

History of Nursing 

Literature Reviews

MBA Healthcare

Nursing Classification

Nursing Programs

‚ÄčNursing Theory

PICOT Tips

 

APA Style Writing & Citation

ChatGPT & OpenAI

Copyright & Fair Use

COVID-19 Resources

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Resources

ESL Resources

Evaluating Online Sources

Legal Resources for Healthcare

Maps and Data Sets 

Research Tips & Techniques

Research Tools & Instruments 

Statistics & Data Sets

Student Success in Online Learning

Understanding Scholarly Research

 

Code of Conduct

Financial Literacy

Helpdesk

Post University Blog

Student Center

Student Services

Writing Center