Library Homepage: Multimedia Resources: Multimedia Library Resources

Multimedia in Library Databases

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window

To access multimedia

click into CINAHL
click More > Images (top of the page) to access the Image Quick View Collection, do keyword search
OR on the Advanced Search page under Limit your Results > Image Quick View Types choose from formats: black and white photograph, color photograph, graph, map, chart, diagram or illustration
includes diagnostic images and cartoons (nursing)

Access over 17,281 audio/video files and transcripts, including: content from Congress and the Senate, 3D animations from news agencies, MPI Media Group (current events and silent historic video clips), Great Events of the 20th Century video clips, AFP Videographics in English and in Spanish, A.D.A.M Animation Library (healthcare), Archive Films audio clips (history), Harvard Health videos, Life Story audio (birds), New York Times video (current events), Washington Post video (current events)

To access multimedia

click into eLibrary
click Advanced Search and under Source Type, choose from a variety of multimedia formats including images, multimedia, web resources, transcripts and more
do keyword search
OR
do a publication search
click on a title link
click on Search to view the collection and keyword search within

Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window

Contains thousands of detailed medical illustrations

click on the Patient Education tab
search on a topic
click into a result
on the right note the A-Z of evidence-based care sheets
most topics have patient focused images illustrating condition or treatment

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window

There are several ways to limit to multimedia in ProQuest Central:

To view ALL video content: limit to Audio & Video Works under Source Type on the Advanced Search page, click search to load all items then narrow using the limiters on the left side of the results page
Do a keyword search and limit to Audio & Video Works under Source Type on the Advanced Search page
Do a keyword search and limit to Audio/Video Clip under Document Type on the Advanced Search page

Video Collections in ProQuest Central

Medcom: Video on topics that include: medical procedures and treatment, eldercare, drugs, diseases, disability, safety, mental health 1,543/2,099 videos made in the last 10 years.
Harvard Health Publications. Ask Harvard Medical School Video Series‎ 112 videos. To access video content: use limiters in drop menu on search page, or limit by format in results

IMPORTANT: you must enter the following username and password to access Skillsoft Books:

Username: 49899

Password: oddmask64

To access multimedia

click into Skillsoft Books
on the next page, click the Skillsoft Books icon
in Skillsoft Books, on the right side of the page under Browse Topics, choose from any of the video collections (e.g. Desktop Video Topics, 50 Lessons, Leadership Development Channel)